New school year introduces department changes

By Amanda Carson
August 27, 2009

With the start of the new 2009-2010 academic year at Cabrini College comes position changes within the various departments. The following changes are stated by department:

Academic Affairs:

Dr. Thomas Mann will serve as the Interim Vice President/Provost effective until June 30, 2010. Cabrini is currently conducting a national search to replace Dr. Jonnie Guerra who retired the end of the 2008-2009 academic school year.


Douglas L. Swartz has been appointed as Vice President For Enrollment Management and began serving June 1, 2009.

Dr. Jefferey Gingerich now serves as Interim Dean of Academic Affairs following the leave of Dr. Charles McCormick. Dr. McCormick served as Dean of Academic Affairs at Cabrini for ten years.

Human Resources:

Lisa Shimada, Director of Human Resources is leaving effective Friday, Oct. 2, 2009.

Institutional Advancement:

Sharon Kerrigan Loman has been appointed Vice President for Institutional Advancement and will begin serving August 31, 2009. Gene Castellano, Vice President For Marketing and Communications, was serving as Vice President for Instituational Advancement in the interim. Loman replaced Ken Boyden, who left November 2008.

Residence Life:

Tutaleni Asino has resigned from the position of Assistant Director For Community Standards. Sue Kramer, who currently serves as the Area Coordinator has been promoted to Asino’s position. Kramer will continue as Area Coordinator until a replacement is found.

The following is a list of new professors. The names are listed alphabetically with their respected departments next to their name.

Dr. Andrew Owen is now a part of the sociology and criminology departments.

Dr. Lisa Delgado has now joined the business deparment.

Ms. Shelby Hockenbury is a new addition to the history/political science departments.

Dr. Joseph Martin has joined the education department.

Dr. David Noyes has recently joined the graduate and professional studies department and the Principal Certification Program.

Dr. Scott Testa is now a member of the business deparment.

Mr. James Waters has joined the information science and technology department.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Amanda Carson

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Special Project

Title IX Redefined Website

Produced by Cabrini Communication
Class of 2024

Listen Up

Season 2, Episode 3: Celebrating Cabrini and Digging into its Past


Scroll to Top
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap